UK Rapper Jahaziel Renounces Christian Faith – Pray

jahazielxistseparate

If you are a gospel music fan, there is no way you do not know Jahaziel, a critically acclaimed UK Rapper under XIST Label. He denounced his faith in a Facebook post that went like this:

“I need not explain myself to anyone,” he said, “but I feel the need to make a quick statement. A short while ago, I turned away from 20 years as a professing Christian. I had a good job with a church organization, a house provided by the church, a large social circle of like-minded people, a career in gospel music, a worldwide fan base, a respected reputation and status within Christian and non Christian circles … etc.

“Having left Christianity, I may have lost many/all of these things, but what I have is worth more than all of them combined. I have my integrity. When I first joined Christianity, I was told ‘you must believe this book is God’s infallible word’ … Before I’d even read the book!! How can one decide for themselves whether a book is accurate and true BEFORE they have even read & investigated the book thoroughly?!

“Anyway… contrary to many opinions, I have met some great people in church and learned some great principles from Christianity/the Bible. These principles, however, are not exclusive to any religion.

“I have experienced Christianity in literally 100’s of contexts, so my perspective on Christianity is quite an informed one. I have met many sincere Christians, both church goers and church leaders, and although I have not seen every one of the 40,000 Christian denominations currently in existence I think I have seen enough to personally make a general conclusion regarding Christianity in the broadest sense.

“Now, after 20 years of being vocal about the positives of Christian faith, I would like to take some time to be equally vocal about the negatives I have found. i.e Christianity and its controlling dictatorship, its historic blood trail, its plagiarized Bible stories, characters and concepts, the many human errors of the Bible and its contradictions, the brutal nature of its God, its involvement in the slave trade, the crusades, the inquisition, the witch hunts, its second-class view of women, its masculinization of God, its emasculation of men, its financial corruption … you get the drift.

“So YES I will go on, and I will not be silent as some have asked — my integrity will not allow me to be so passive against mass corruption. In all love. J”

Our sole purpose for sharing this is so that you pray but also, so that you examine yourself if you are still in the race and if not, so that you may get back on track. This is for you, and all of us. Also, we would love to encourage you to be accountable to a brother or sister who can stand with you during your seasons of shaking where, if you are not on solid ground you will be swayed away and carried with the wind.

As we said earlier, please pray for him and all fallen brethren. God bless you. Shalom.

2 responses to “UK Rapper Jahaziel Renounces Christian Faith – Pray

  1. Rather disturbing to have popular artistes leaving the faith and putting their followers in dismay and most likely leaving them confused. God, keep the hearts of your ambassadors intact so their faith remains steadfast so that the Great Commission is done all around the world. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is impossible for aman who has tested the true unfailng luv of God for himself …to fall away frm the faith
    .From wat l read it seems he believd a” god ” that was taught ……unto him .he never had apersonal experience with God and God is not experienced in the mind..(intellectualism) but is reaveled by d holy ghost within..

    Like

Leave a Reply

