They Talk A Lot: Brian Wade’s Follow-up To, “I Believe In You.” Rate It Here.

Ugandan Gospel Rapper Outs Single, They Talk A Lot.

Ugandan Gospel Rapper Outs Single, They Talk A Lot.

Not so long ago, we got wind of a Brian Wade follow-up single after a great success of “I Believe In You,” a single which features the vocalist Sandra Awili. We later discovered the song was titled “They Talk A Lot” and the first thought in mind was his reference to DJs and Radio stations not playing his songs in one of the verses of I believe in you. Then by default, the next question in mind was whether it would receive the attention that “I Believe In You” got. Of course it is unfair to expect the two songs to compete, but then again, why not? After all, the two are sung by one artiste.

With a post like this, we wish to encourage you to listen to music the way we do. Word Xclusive of The Fame entertainment did not disappoint and neither did Brian Wade. They Talk A Lot has the potential of being a favorite among hardcore Hip Hop fans. Listen to it below and rate it out of 10. Do so in the comments section.

Also, here is a video of I Believe In You.

Lyrics – They Talk A Lot – Brian Wade 

THEY TALK A LOT
Lyrics-Brian Wade
Intro: am doing this for God /I ain’t doing this for you all, Fame records, G.M.G, Brian Wade this is my story
VERSE 1
When I was a teen/I had a couple of dreams/my mum was a fighter /she had a lot of dreams/we had a lot of friends we lost em cause of fame/the money and coups where the thoughts of the day/ I had a dream/reppin’ all the hood, to keep it to the top and I will never put it down/my money on zero/I had to bear with that/ I took a lot of actions but/but ma actions were not right/now look at you people/you never appreciate, but you’re looking at my feathers/but God told me not to hit you back/he knows what you doing ain’t right, you do it for fame and I do it for the grace/I thought I was king but I was the captain in class/thought I was bigger but I was small in a glass/thought I was flying but I was seating in a bus/thought I was clean but my body had a rush/I saw that I was nothing so I chose to be humbled/aint nothing in the dark won’t be exposed to light/no woman in this world aint ready to conceive/find me in the streets don’t act like a judice/I do it how I does it so I do the beat justice/ like that !
Hook: Chorus
Because of Jesus, (am here now) /by Gods graze, (am on now), they talk a lot but I never listen, and what they talk about can never make a change/
Because of Jesus, (am here now) /by Gods graze, (am on now), they talk a lot but I never listen, and what they talk about can never make a change
Verse 2
My life was a movie a series on TV/my friends told that aint nothing going be easy/some didn’t believe me/thought I was kidding/when I was starting they thought I was syking/talking to ma papa ,brada,you can see what I got for mama/everything is easy when you leave it up for Abba Jesus/get your shackles off ya feet/do it for the best of it salvation is the life am in/created by the word of God/am living for the best of it/f for the full of it/what are you talking about any way! Jesus paid my price / I moved from the darkness and went to the lightness am seating here fellowshipping open bible pages/getting all my lines from the things that he did for me/till I D.I.E I got my life given to ma king
I rest in peace for Jesus Christ, and the whole world is looking at me for some change

Hook: Chorus
Because of Jesus, (am here now) /by Gods graze, (am on now), they talk a lot but I never listen, and what they talk about can never make a change/
Because of Jesus, (am here now) /by Gods graze, (am on now), they talk a lot but I never listen, and what they talk about can never make a change
VERSE 3
Am from the ghetto/now am living in a free state/me and Christ we just coordinate ‘relate’/he told me get em ,I got em , I told em follow him/am going nuts speaking only facts/I was a dead man living in the flesh/ my friends never knew the way I came from the fire/they got close to me when they so me going higher/ (yes)hallelujah, Christ my messiah/speaking telling the truth homie its ma riot /yes, am on fire going far ,miles and hours/ am celebrating am alive and I was once dead/am not lonely since I left home/I never spent a lot of time with my daddy/ struggles with mummy (yo!) We saw a lot of troubles/restless homeless, ma homie living hopeless/people called me looser and I told em am a winner/ boy! Here we go now I bounce like a ball, courtesy of Jesus Christ gave me more/I will never go back where I used to be/ living by the flesh, am never that boy!
Hook: Chorus
Because of Jesus, (am here now) /by Gods graze, (am on now), they talk a lot but I never listen, and what they talk about can never make a change/
Because of Jesus, (am here now) /by Gods graze, (am on now), they talk a lot but I never listen, and what they talk about can never make a change
Outro:
He he, Because of Jesus mayne! am here now, am untouchable cause he is untouchable ,ha-ha you already know ,wade and word exclusive ,fame records, that’s what we do bro ,we came along way, a very long way ,so you can see us now , am here now uhhaha ,I got ya !

Leave a Reply

