[Currently Trending] Anaweza – Majic Mike Shares With Us In An Interview

IMG_20150202_165905

So, we of recent decided to have a section of the blog feature music, musicians, art, albums, or just anything that is trending in Uganda on radio, TV, events, or anything as long it is worth sharing with all the readers.

Number one on that list is Kenyan musician and music producer. He is popularly known as Majic Mike. See how our interview went down.

Hello Majic Mike. Is that your real name?

Hahaha, not completely. My name is Michael James Kaigai.

We sought you out because of your song Anaweza which is currently trending on Radio in Uganda. How did you write that song.

I’m normally a very experimental guy when in studio, and on this song I decided instead of rap I’ll sing. In terms of the content, I really wanted to do a song that has a heavy praise and worship vibe. I just went in and sang what was in my heart at the time.

You are a producer, tell us about balancing production and being the recording artist.

Those two roles actually build each other. On one hand I get to work with amazing artists some of whom have been doing it for a long time so I get to learn a lot. On the other hand I get the opportunity to put into practice what I learn and use my other talent for God’s glory.

So, is Majic Mike married? 

Hahahaha, no.

Can you tell us a bit about your life while Growing up

I was born and raised in Nairobi. I was brought up in a Christian family in which I am the last born with a big brother and sister. 

At what point in your life did you know that you would be doing what you are doing right now?

That was immediately after high school. While in high school I knew I’d either pursue journalism or architecture. The decision to pursue journalism pushed me more towards music so after completing my college education I took a sound engineering course and got into music full-time.

To the people who are glad they got to know and love your music, where can they find your music?

The easiest place would be my website and my Youtube channel. But, if you want to listen to music that I’ve produced for others visit my soundcloud Page.

Could you tell us the number of songs and albums you have or if you are planning one soon?

I currently have five singles out. The first was FITTA, followed by I am free featuring Kris Ehh Baba, Nataka, He’s been good and Anaweza. No album yet.

Before we sign out, we would like you to inspire the reader of this interview. What words of exhortation would you leave with them.

You probably hear this a lot but never ever give up on your dreams. The journey to accomplishing them will not be easy and yes you will feel like giving up many times but remember that your dreams are precious and are you God-given. One of my favorite verses is Proverbs 16:3 which teaches and reminds us to commit all to God that we may be successful.

One more thing, thanks for accepting to have this chat with us here at UgGospelLife.

Thank you so much for having me. And thank you Uganda for the love I truly appreciate it. God bless.

We are grateful that you took time off your busy schedule to have this chat with us.

For more of the Majic Mike Music

Soundcloud :https://soundcloud.com/its-majic

YouTube : https://www.youtube.com/user/majicmikekenya

Leave a Reply

