Nigerian Dee Jay (@Gospel_DjX_one) Talks About DeeJay-ing and His journey.

IMG_7283934062364

Nigeria gospel DJ X One (pictured in red above) accepted to have a chat with us. His full name is Ayodele Oluwasegun Sunday. In the years 2007, he was known as Dj sunny one but he is now popularly known as Gospel Dj X one. He has acquired acclaim as the man who has taken gospel music into Street through his gospel mix tapes which is promoted online. The mixes take on different genres ranging from Reggae, afropop, worship, dance hall, praise, party and Christmas Mix tape. Here is how our interview went down.

First of all, let us say how glad we are that you agreed to have an interview with us. How are you and the people in Nigeria.?

– We are all doing good

Can you tell us about yoursel.

Gospel Dj X one is not ashamed to be called a Christian and I am not ashamed of the gospel. As it was said in the book of Romans 1 vs 16 ( For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth, to the Jew first, and also to the Greek)

Recently, you have had many collaborations with Uganda’s Dj Skamzac of G52inc. How did you get connected to him?

– Yes. Dj Skamzac has been a good friend. We met on Twitter. Right!! I think he listened to one of my mix tapes Online and the spirit of God led him to find my handle on twitter and told me we should do some stuff together. I said it was okay and we discussed about it, then came out with Dj Communion

When and how did you start deejay-ing?

– I Started DeeJay-ing In The Year 2007

What do you think is the role of a DJ in the gospel music industry and how would you encourage those who want to take it on?

-So many Djs have  their Own Roles and rules. And as for me. My role is my goals.

My goal is to redefined gospel Mix tapes in this our youthful age and also take the gospel music to the un-churched in the streetd and the Christians that wants to boogie down. I intend to make a mark in gospel music in my generation and how it is view inviewed the streets, because I grow up in the streets. I want to promote good music and up and coming gospel artists on the street. Using the method of my online Gospel X mix tape, online radio stations, street promotions and media platforms,

-To me, being a Gospel Dj is a call. If you have not caught the vision of doing it please don’t step into it…. You can’t just jump into it all because you have a friend in the game just like the secular ones do.

Tell us about your show on Gosporella fm and how we can tune in online?

– I run a Show Called GOSPOLICIOUS with Mr. Campbell and also have DJs on Rampage Every Friday

You can tune in Via our website and that App is also available on all mobile App stores by Type Gosporellafm plus.

Which Ugandan artists’ music is currently on your playlist.

– For Now I have two Ugandan artists on my list . Benjaah Edwards and Voltage. And hope more from Dj Skemzac. He is the one that supplies me with Ugandan content..

Where can someone get your mixes.?

You can get my mix tape easily by typing Gospel x mix tape on Google or you visit #XoneBlog via http://www.deejayxone.blogspot.com

Any last words to those reading this?

-To does Who are reading this now… I say God Bless, and keep doing what you love doing also join us and support Good Music to change our Generation.

Social Media

Twitter :- @Gospel_djx_one

Facebook page :- Deejay X,one

Instagram :- Deejayxone

Email: deejayxonetohkrampa@gmail.com

WhatsApp :+2348169963235

http://www.deejayxone.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

